Levels of Marijuana Charges in Pennsylvania
In Pennsylvania, a possession of marijuana charge can fall under a misdemeanor or a felony, depending on the amount you are found with and whether or not there was intent to sell the drugs.
When you're facing a misdemeanor charge of possession of marijuana, you were likely found less than 30 grams of marijuana. If you find yourself in this position, you could be facing up to 30 days in jail along with a $500 fine. If you're found with more than 30 grams, you're looking at up to a year in jail and up to $5,000 in fines! Don't face these charges alone, call Ed Nicholson today.
Free Case Reviews
Defending Your Rights
Possession of Marijuana in Pennsylvania
Possession of Marijuana is taken very seriously in the state of Pennsylvania. If you are caught with any amount of marijuana, there is a good chance you'll be facing jail time. Don't navigate the courtroom alone; hire a professional like Edward Nicholson to fight your Pennsylvania drug charges.
Penalties for Selling Marijuana in Pennsylvania
If you're charged with the distribution of marijuana in Pennsylvania, you're more likely than not facing a felony charge which means you'll be facing prison time rather than jail and a hefty fine. Call the experts at The Law Offices of Edward Nicholson today to help you fight your case!
The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.
Copyright Law Office of Edward Nicholson. All rights reserved.
One Oxford Center 301 Grant Street, Suite 4300 Pittsburgh PA 15219