Facing your Second DUI Offense?

Call Edward Nicholson in Pittsburgh, PA

When you're charged with your second DUI within 10 years of your first offense, you are going to be facing some serious penalties. Not only are you looking at jail time, fines, and drug and alcohol treatment, you will be up against lengthy license suspension periods and possibly require the installation of an ignition interlock system.

Don't brave the Pittsburgh, PA courtroom alone,
call experienced DUI attorney Edward Nicholson.

Free Case Reviews

Defending Your Rights

412.632.1166

A second DUI involving a BAC ranging from .10 to .159% is categorized as an ungraded misdemeanor.

For a second DUI in Pennsylvania with this BAC, the mandatory minimum sentence is:


Ungraded Misdemeanor
Jail 30 days to 6 months
Fine $750 to $5,000
Alcohol Highway Safety School
License Suspension - 12 months
Ignition Interlock - 1 year
Full D&A Assessment

A second or subsequent DUI involving a BAC of .16% or higher is considered a misdemeanor of the first degree.

For a second DUI in Pennsylvania with this BAC, the mandatory minimum sentence is:


Misdemeanor 1
Jail 90 days to 5 years
Fine $1,500 to $10,000
Alcohol Highway Safety School
License Suspension - 18 months
Ignition Interlock - 1 year
Full D&A Assessment

A second DUI involving a BAC of .08 to .099% is categorized as an ungraded misdemeanor.

For a second DUI in Pennsylvania with this BAC, the mandatory minimum sentence is:


Ungraded Misdemeanor
Jail 5 days to 6 months
Fine $300 to $2,500
Alcohol Highway Safety School
License Suspension - 12 months
Ignition Interlock - 1 year
Full D&A Assessment